Cute PJ set

The picture is a bit blurry but man, it’s hard to try to get a 17 month old to sit still for a picture.  I mean, look at his foot..he’s already getting ready to run for it.  And since I had him sitting on my sewing table, he was trying to grab every spool of thread in sight haha!

I made these Pj’s by using this super easy pattern for the pants.  I LOVE this pattern.  It goes together so quickly and really couldn’t be any easier.  In her tutorial, she uses elastic in the waistband.  I opted not to use elastic and to just stretch the fabric and do the waistband like that-it works just fine (As long as your fabric is stretchy enough).  Just make sure that you make the band tight depending on the fabric’s stretchiness.  I probably could have made mine a wee bit tighter but it works just fine.  I also added a little cuff at the bottom vs. hemming them.  I could have made them tighter but eh..good enough.  If I have time, I will do up my own tutorial.

Now onto the shirt.

I used THIS pattern.  It’s so easy to use and has oodles of info on how to sew different variations.  I just went for the straight forward raglan since I was just using it as a Pj top.  The neck band could have been a little tighter but I was off day dreaming about something else and forgot to account for the stretchiness of the fabric.  Nonetheless, the shirt is done and looks adorable on my little man.  We love it so much that we made a set for a friend’s son.

I am by no means a professional seamstress.  I have learned through trial and error.  So if you make a mistake, try again 🙂

image pj Back

Image | This entry was posted in Sewing Tutorials and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

